RCIC/RCIA - Rite of Christian Initiation
What is RCIC or RCIA?
Learn More About the Catholic Faith
Are you interested in learning more about the Catholic faith?
People who are drawn to explore the Catholic faith from different
experiences or inspirations.
Jesus invites us to find a deeper relationship with Him in many
ways. We can respond to His call by learning more about
ways to become a Catholic.
This process is often described as a journey – a spiritual journey.
RCIA/RCIC - is the way to find out more about your faith.
The 4 steps of RCIA
These pages will explore the 4 stages of Rite of Christian Initiation.
In the early church  those who were interested in being followers of Jesus and to be baptized. Experienced long peiods of preparation (like going from K-12 grade to learn)
These days the Catholic Church has changed this process and called it the RITE OF CHRISTIAN INITATION OF ADULTS (RCIA) 
                                      THE 4 STEPS
Those who are looking to enter the Catholic Faith are called
“catechumens”.  THey are taught the ways of  discipleship, incorporated them into the Christian community and culminated in the sacraments of initiation: Baptism, Confirmations and Eucharist (Holy Communion).

(FOR more information on each PERIOD click on the Red area)
First Period: Inquiry or Pre-Catechumenate
“Come and See!” This is a time to share personal stories, hear the stories of the Catholic faith; ask your questions, be introduced into parish life, foster initial conversion.

Celebration of the Rite of Acceptance into the Order of Catechumens and the Rite of Welcoming Baptized Adults.

Second Period: Catechumenate
This period provides time to deepen faith/initial conversion within the living community through:

catechesis based on the Liturgy of the Word ,the richness of the Catholic tradition , the life of the community , prayer and worship ,introduction to the apostolic life , Celebration of the Rite of Election and of the Call to Continuing Conversion of Candidates Who Are Preparing for Confirmation and Eucharist or Reception into the Full Communion of the Catholic Church.
Third Period: Purification and Enlightment
The Elect (unbaptized) and Candidates (baptized) take time during this Lenten season for deeper prayer and reflection, a Lenten retreat day and final preparation for the celebration of the initiation sacraments.

Celebration of the Sacraments of Initiation (Easter Vigil) and of the Rite of Reception into the Full Communion of the Catholic Church.

Fourth Period: Post Baptismal Instruction or Mystagogy
This period allows for the deepening of sacramental life with emphasis on Gospel, Eucharist and Mission.
For those who have  been baptised and never received 1st communion OR confirmation are called "CANIDATES"
All those who enter into RCIA are called "CATECHUMENATES"

For those have never received any of the sacraments are called